About

About

Sanne & the Cliffs of Moher

Hi there! My name is Sanne, a 23 year old travel lover and Classics student. I was born and raised in the Netherlands, and at the moment I’m still living there. After attending the Vrije Universiteit in Amsterdam and a study abroad at the University of Warwick in the UK, I will start a Master’s degree at the University of Oxford in October. I just can’t get enough about those fascinating Greeks and Romans.

I love adventures, and if it was up to me, I would travel every month to somewhere new. However, if travelling is not possible, I prefer spending my free time reading a book or learning a different language with Duolingo.

My typical travel destination is somewhere in Europe. I typically travel on a student budget (if you have questions about hostels or affordable airbnbs, let me know). However, the manner of travelling varies! Solo, with friends, my parents, or my boyfriend? I’m on board! Moreover, over the past few years, I’ve tried to explore more of my home country the Netherlands as well. Things I never skip when I’m travelling are castles, archaeological excavations, and (of course) ice cream!

In 2013, I started a Dutch book blog (click here for my old blog). In 2016, I couldn’t keep up with my blog anymore, because of other commitments and started an hiatus which ended up to be lifelong. However, I missed blogging. After my first solo adventure to Scotland and travels while studying abroad, the idea of a blog about travel was born. In March 2018, Veni Vidi was launched and in the meantime my little travel blog has become very dear to my heart.